Technology Advisory Committee

Technology Program

You are here

CLA Technology Advisory Committee (TAC)

We meet monthly to discuss, steer and make technology recommendations on behalf of the students, faculty and staff of the CLA. The Technology Committee advises the Dean on collegiate technology matters.

Meetings: Fall 2017
Check back later for time and locations.

View the TAC Minutes.

The committee consists of five faculty and one staff member and may include ten appointed students. The faculty/staff members will have a term of two years on a rotating basis. There are 15 members on the committee (10 students, 5 faculty or staff). The current faculty and staff committee members are: 

  • Peter Angelos (ex officio)
  • John Boucha (ex officio)
  • Edward Downs 17-19
  • Mitra Emad 17-19
  • Jennifer Moore 16-18
  • Daniel Nolan (Chair) 16-18
  • Avesa Rockwell 17-18
  • Debbie Rose 17-19
  • David Syring 17-19

Current student committee members (and alternates):
Ellie Gerst and Gabrielle Scott

The Technology Director and committee members are committed to ensuring that CLA students are well represented on this committee and have a strong policy and decision making presence. Representatives of Student Association are always welcome to attend meetings.

For Fall semester 2017 CLA Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) currently has 8 open student positions. Please contact Peter Angelos or call 218.726.7350 if you are interested in serving as a representative.

All CLA students are welcome as representatives!